

PRESS RELEASE

MALAWI CABINET: JANUARY, 2022

- 1. His Excellency Dr. Lazarus McCarthy Chakwera, President of the Republic of Malawi, Commander-in-Chief of the Malawi Defence Force and Minister of Defence.
- 2. **Right Honourable Dr. Saulos Klaus Chilima,** Vice President of the Republic of Malawi and also responsible for Public Sector Reforms.
- 3. Honourable Lobin Clarke Lowe, M.P., Minister of Agriculture.
- 4. Honourable Dr. Michael Bizwick Usi, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Wildlife.
- 5. Honourable Sosten Alfred Gwengwe, M.P., Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs.
- 6. Honourable Nancy Tembo, M.P., Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 7. Honourable Eisenhower Nduwa Mkaka, M.P., Minister of Natural Resources and Climate Change.
- 8. Honourable Patricia Annie Kaliati, Minister of Gender, Community Development and Social Welfare.

- 9. Honourable Richard Chimwendo Banda, M.P., Minister of Youth and Sports.
- 10. Honourable Titus Songiso Mvalo, Minister of Justice.
- 11. Honourable Agnes Makonda Nyalonje, Minister of Education.
- 12. Honourable Khumbize Kandodo Chiponda, M.P., Minister of Health.
- 13. Honourable Timothy Pagonachi Mtambo, Minister of National Unity.
- 14. Honourable Gospel Kazako, Minister of Information and Digitalization.
- 15. Honourable Jean Muonaowauza Sendeza, M.P., Minister of Homeland Security.
- 16. Honourable Vera Kamtukule, Minister of Labour.
- 17. Honourable Abida Sidik Mia, M.P., Minister of Water and Sanitation.
- 18. Honourable Jacob Hara, M.P., Minister of Transport and Public Works.
- 19. Honourable Prof. Blessings Darlo Chinsinga, Minister of Local Government.
- 20. Honourable Dr. Albert Mbawala, M.P., Minister of Mining.
- 21. Honourable Ibrahim Matola, Minister of Energy.
- 22. Honourable Mark Katsonga Phiri, M.P., Minister of Trade and Industry.
- 23. Honourable Samuel Dalitso Kawale, M.P., Minister of Lands.

Deputy Ministers:

- 1. Honourable Harry Mkandawire, Deputy Minister of Defence.
- 2. Honourable Agnes Nkusa Nkhoma, M.P., Deputy Minister of Gender, Community Development and Social Welfare.
- **3.** Honourable Nancy Chaola Mdooko, M.P., Deputy Minister of Transport and Public Works.
- 4. Honourable Madalitso Kambauwa Wirima, M.P., Deputy Minister of Agriculture.
- 5. Honourable Halima Alima Daud, M.P., Deputy Minister of Local Government.
- 6. Honourable Deus Gumba, M.P., Deputy Minister of Lands.
- 7. Honourable Enock Phale, M.P., Deputy Minister of Health.
- 8. Honourable John Bande, M.P., Deputy Minister of Water and Sanitation.
- **9.** Honourable Monica Chang'anamuno, M.P., Deputy Minister of Education.

Zanga-Zanga D. Chikhosi SECRETARY TO THE PRESIDENT AND CABINET

30th January, 2022